Under Pennsylvania's Emergency Management Service Code (Title 35); each individual township, borough, and city in the state; must have a Local Emergency Management Coordinator (LEMC).

These LEMCs, after recommendations from their Township Supervisors and/or Borough Councils, are appointed by the Governor of Pennsylvania.

The LEMC is responsible for the emergency management planning, administration, and operations for their township or borough; subject to the direction and control of the executive officer or governing body of said township or borough.

When a disaster strikes or an emergency occurs; the LEMCs along with their elected officials, are responsible for the public safety of their residents. By maintaining an Emergency Operations Plan (EOP) and knowing what resources are available, the LEMCs are able to prepare their township or borough for almost any type of incident that may occur. If the individual township or borough is overwhelmed by any disaster or emergency; and the LEMC and the local elected officials make a Disaster Declaration; then the LEMC will work hand in hand with the Clarion County Emergency Management Agency.

Municipality Local Coordinator
Ashland Township Jonathan Weaver
Beaver Township Marty English
Brady Township Charles Murray
Callensburg Borough Kevin Stewart
Clarion Borough Scott Shararr
Clarion Twp. Mark Hall
East Brady Borough David Hicks
Elk Twp. Kristen Henry
Farmington Twp. Matthew Sherbine
Foxburg Borough William D. Logue
Hawthorn Borough Terry Beamer
Highland Twp. Terry Stiglitz
Knox Borough Andrew Raybuck
Knox Twp. Bradly Ochs
Licking Twp. Kevin Stewart
Limestone Twp. Matt Reinsel
Madison Twp. Charles R. Murray
Millcreek Twp. Jackie Cooney
Monroe Twp.
New Bethlehem Borough Edward Goth
Paint Twp. Mark Hall
Perry Twp. Jane Switzer
Piney Twp. Ralph Myers
Porter Twp. Terry Beamer
Redbank Twp. Terry Beamer
Richland Twp. William D. Logue
Rimersburg Borough Donald Hosey
Salem Twp. Kristen Henry
Shippenville Borough
Sligo Borough Kyle Klein
St. Petersburg Borough William D. Logue
Strattanville Borough Wesley Lander
Toby Twp. Michael Pollock
Washington Twp. Brady Kapp